request booking
request booking

COVID-19 UPDATE

In accordance with all public measures taken to counteract the spread of the Covid-19 virus, we are offering our apartments now also in the medium to long term temporarily. Currently, stays of 5 days or more are preferred, so not all available dates may be shown available online. Just contact us by phone, by email to info[at]my.statthaus.de or use our booking form for your request.

We reserve the right to refuse and, if necessary, cancel bookings that are contrary to current rules and regulations.
We stay in contact with the authorities and will keep you posted.

What are the my.statthaus cleaning procedures?

With every change of tenants, an external specialist company carries out final cleaning and disinfection measures to professional standards and ensures maximum hygiene standards in accordance with current legislation. If necessary, an ozone generator is used to complete room disinfection. In the hallway, a hand disinfectant dispenser is available to staff and guests.

How safe is the neighbourhood?

We are located in a very well-ordered and quiet residential area in the town centre of Cologne next to a well-tended small park. Inside the house, for your and our own additional safety the entrance area is video-monitored with all records being deleted automatically after 7 days.

How do we make a reservation?

We have prepared an Online Reservation Form which you can use to send us your request directly. We would also gladly accept your request via e-mail or over the phone. Thereupon, we will send you an offer and a registration form for the desired stay. If you accept our offer, please complete the form with your personal data and signature and return it to us via e-mail, fax or by mail. You will then receive confirmation of your reservation from us.

How is my.statthaus furnished?

my.statthaus is fully furnished and turn-key ready. Check here for full equipment.

Do we need to bring bed linens and towels with us?

All units are fully outfitted for your stay. Sufficient bedlinen and towels will be supplied according to the number of guests and the length of your stay. Depending on the length of your stay, a change of bedlinen/towels can be booked additionally.

Can we book additional cleaning service?

Additional changes of bedlinen and towels and/or interim cleaning service can be arranged as per individual agreement. We will schedule this service according to your wishes – please contact us a couple of days in advance. Prices primarily depend on the number of guests.

How do we get there? Are there parking facilities?

Check out directions and parking info here.

When do we check in/check out?

Regular check-in is at 3 pm. Late arrival is possible anytime as per individual agreement – we will meet you personally upon arrival. If not appointed differently, check-out is usually in the morning before 11 am. Depending on the booking situation and cleaning schedule, a different check-out time may be agreed upon.
In the event of late check-out without prior agreement, the following fees will be charged per apartment: for a 30 min delay 25 €, 1 hour delay 50 €, from 2 hours onwards the price of the following night.

How/where do we get the keys?

Upon arrival, we will meet you personally and hand over your keys on site. When you leave, please throw – unless otherwise agreed – your keys into the central mailbox marked “key-return” in the hallway. In any case, please close the apartment doors and the front door.

Can we arrive late in the evening?

Yes. Late arrival is no problem at all – we will be happy to welcome you personally and show you around.

Is there an elevator?

No. The house was built around 1860, and like most of Cologne’s listed buildings from that time period it does not feature an elevator.

Is smoking allowed?

my.statthaus is strictly non-smoking and smoking is not allowed anywhere in the house. With consideration for subsequent guests, we ask you to behave accordingly. Also, for reasons of fire protection, we must ask you not to smoke in the hallway, either.

Guests of apartments W3 and W8 may smoke outside on the balcony or on the loggia, respectively. Guests of apartment W1 have a small private patio at their disposal. In case guests smoke indoors anyhow, an extra cleaning fee of at least 200 € will be charged according to the extent of extra cleaning time and effort.

Are pets allowed?

No. my.statthaus does not accommodate pets.

May we have additional guests stay with us at my.statthaus?

The price of your booking is calculated according to the number of nights and the number of guests. Please understand that lodging additional guests at my.statthaus is only possible at an additional cost. Please contact us if such a need arises – your booking is only valid for the number of registered guests. For any unannounced additional guests, 50 € per night and guest will be charged, in apartments that are occupied beyond capacity, 100 € per night and guest. We reserve the right to terminate the accommodation contract immediately.

We would like to party – what is to be observed?

With a group booking, guests have the whole house to themselves so you won’t disturb anyone else in the house itself. We would like to point out, however, that Steinfelder Gasse is an otherwise quiet residential street, where residents will feel disturbed and will contact us when it gets too noisy. In general, we expect guests to mind the usual rest periods/night’s rest and to handle the furniture with care. For any damage to or soiling of the my.statthaus interior and furnishings, we will charge according to expenditure. We would like to point out once more that smoking is not allowed anywhere in the house – the balconies and the small courtyard are available for this purpose.

Cleaning and tidying up – what is to be observed?

The house is to be kept clean during your stay and to be left in a tidy condition. The rubbish from all rooms and bathrooms is to be disposed of in the containers and rubbish bins provided for this purpose. A mandatory final cleaning is carried out by a professional cleaning company and is included in the total price of the booking. This does not include the cleaning of kitchen utensils and crockery. These must be cleaned by the guests and returned to their original storage location. We will charge the contractual partner for any damage and extra cleaning costs.

Where do we dispose of the waste?

The common waste disposal unit is in the ground floor hallway opposite the door to the basement. Your apartment key fits the door. Here you will find the waste bin and separate containers for returnable bottles and glass as well as a plastics recycling container. A paper waste container is available in the basement.
Glass bottles can alternatively be disposed of at the municipal recycling container across the park.

Will we receive an invoice indicating V.A.T.?

Yes. If you require a company invoice, please let us know in advance. Upon confirming our offer, you will receive your booking Confirmation and an Invoice indicating V.A.T. from us, accordingly.

Why no fixed price-rates?

The daily price rates depend on the size of the booking, the length of stay and the number of guests, and may also vary on dates with high demand.

Is the City Tax (tourist tax) of the City of Cologne included in the price?

If not shown explicitly in our offer, the total price of the booking does not include Cologne’s City Tax (tourist tax). We have compiled detailed information on the City Tax here.

Our stay in Cologne is occupationally mandatory. Must we still pay the City Tax (tourist tax)?

No. Professional travellers are exempt from the tax if they hand over the required forms, fully completed and signed, upon arrival. You will find more information on the City Tax here.

Is it possible to change our reservation?

Changes in your reservation that are related to either the length of your stay or the number of guests are generally possible but are subject to certain restrictions at times of heavily frequented trade fair dates. Depending upon the change you request, there may also be a modification or adjustment in the daily price.

How can we cancel our reservation?

If you need to cancel your reservation, please contact us directly by telephone or via e-mail. Please take notice of our cancellation policy.

Where do we find washer and dryer?

The common laundry in the basement is available to all guests. It features a coin-operated washer and dryer as well as laundry racks and some detergent. You will find the entrance in the ground floor hallway opposite the waste separation unit. You may open the basement door and the door to waste disposal with your apartment key.

Is there a storage space for bikes in the house?

No. Unfortunately, statthaus does not offer storage space for bikes. The narrow staircase does not allow for bikes to be taken upstairs into the apartments or down into the cellar.

Who takes the beautiful house and apartment photos for your website?

Most of the new interior and exterior views of the building and the apartments come from Bewegende Momente. Many thanks again at this point.

If you have any further questions, please contact us directly under +49 (0)221-66 00 846 – we will gladly assist you.
(Emergency number evenings and week-ends +49 (0)221-130 69 02)

Buchung anfragen
Buchung anfragen

COVID-19 UPDATE

In Übereinstimmung mit allen öffentlichen Maßnahmen, die derzeit ergriffen werden, um der Ausbreitung von Covid-19 entgegenzuwirken, bieten wir unsere Apartments nur noch für Aufenthalte an, die den geltenden Bestimmungen nicht zuwider laufen. Derzeit werden Aufenthalte von 5 und mehr Tagen bevorzugt, daher sind ggfs. nicht alle verfügbaren Termine online verfügbar. Kontaktieren Sie uns bei Bedarf einfach telefonisch, per E-Mail an info[at]statthaus.de oder nutzen Sie unser Buchungsformular für Ihre Anfrage.

Wir behalten uns vor, Buchungen, die den geltenden Richtlinien und Bestimmungen zuwiderlaufen, abzulehnen bzw. zu stornieren.
Wir bleiben im Austausch mit den Behörden und halten Sie auf dem Laufenden.

Wie wird gereinigt?

Bei jedem Belegungswechsel führt eine externe Fachfirma eine Grundreinigung und Desinfektion nach professionellem Standard durch und sorgt für maximalen Hygienestandard in Übereinstimmung mit der aktuellen Gesetzeslage. Dabei kommt zur umfassenden Raumdesinfektion bei Bedarf ein Ozon-Generator zum Einsatz. Im Hausflur steht für Gäste und Personal ein Hand-Desinfektionsautomat zur Verfügung.

Wie sicher ist die Umgebung?

Wir befinden uns in einem sehr wohlgeordneten und ruhigen Wohnviertel in der  Kölner Innenstadt direkt an einem gepflegten kleinen Park. Im Haus selbst ist zudem zu Ihrer Sicherheit und der des Personals der Eingangsbereich videoüberwacht, wobei alle Aufzeichnungen nach 7 Tagen automatisch gelöscht werden.

Wie buchen wir?

Derzeit werden nicht alle Verfügbarkeiten angezeigt, bitte wenden Sie sich daher direkt an uns, wenn Sie online keinen verfügbaren Zeitraum finden. Wir haben für Sie ein Online-Buchungsformular vorbereitet, über das Sie uns Ihre Anfrage direkt zukommen lassen können. Ihre Anfrage nehmen wir aber auch gerne per E-Mail oder telefonisch entgegen. Daraufhin schicken wir Ihnen ein Angebot für den gewünschten Aufenthalt und auch ein Anmeldeformular. Wenn Sie das Angebot annehmen möchten, senden Sie bitte dieses Formular, ergänzt um Ihre persönlichen Angaben und unterschrieben – per E-Mail, Fax oder auf dem Postweg – an uns zurück. Sie erhalten dann Ihre Buchungsbestätigung von uns.

Wie sind ist my.statthaus ausgestattet?

my.statthaus voll möbliert und sofort bezugsfertig – hier geht es zur Ausstattung.

Bringen wir Bettwäsche und Handtücher selbst mit?

Alle Apartments sind bei Anreise Ihrer Buchung entsprechend mit Bettwäsche und Handtüchern ausgestattet. Je nach Dauer des Aufenthalts stellen wir Ihnen Wäsche nach Bedarf und individueller Vereinbarung bereit. Darüber hinaus sorgt unser Reinigungsteam auf Anfrage gerne auch für einen Wäschewechsel zwischendurch – bitte sprechen Sie uns bei Bedarf darauf an.

Wie funktionieren Reinigungsservice und Wäschewechsel?

Insbesondere bei längeren Aufenthalten vereinbaren wir gerne mit Ihnen einen Termin für einen Interims-Reinigungsservice und -Wäschewechsel. Die Termine und Intervalle der Zwischenreinigungen sind von Ihnen frei wählbar. Die Preise richten sich v.a. nach der Anzahl der Gäste. Sprechen Sie uns bei Bedarf gerne darauf an.

Wie erreichen wir my.statthaus am besten? Wo können wir parken?

Detaillierte Anreise- und Park-Infos haben wir hier für Sie zusammengestellt.

Wann ist An- und Abreisezeit?

Regulärer Check-in ist um 15 Uhr. Späte Ankunftszeit sprechen Sie bitte im Vorfeld mit uns ab, sie kann sehr flexibel gestaltet werden. Bitte verlassen Sie das Haus am Abreisetag – falls nicht anders vereinbart – bis spätestens 11:00 Uhr. Bei Abreise am Sonntag wird in der Regel eine spätere Abreisezeit vereinbart – bitte sprechen Sie uns bei Bedarf darauf an. Bei verspätetem Check-out ohne vorherige Absprache werden pro Apartment folgende Gebühren fällig: bei 30 Minuten Verspätung 25 €, bei 1 Stunde Verspätung 50 €, ab 2 Stunden den Preis der folgenden Nacht.

Wie findet die Schlüsselübergabe statt?

Bei der Anreise treffen wir Sie persönlich und übergeben Ihnen Ihre Schlüssel vor Ort. Wenn Sie abreisen, werfen Sie – falls nicht anders vereinbart – Ihre Schlüssel bitte in den zentralen, mit „Schlüssel-Rückgabe“ gekennzeichneten Briefkasten im Hausflur. Bitte ziehen Sie in jedem Fall abschließend die Wohnungstüren und die Haustür zu.

Ist eine Spätanreise möglich?

Spätanreise ist problemlos möglich. Auch bei später Anreise treffen wir Sie persönlich vor Ort zur Schlüsselübergabe.

Gibt es einen Fahrstuhl?

Nein. Das Haus wurde in den 1860er Jahren erbaut, und wie in den meisten denkmalgeschützten Kölner Altbauten aus dieser Zeit ist leider kein Fahrstuhl vorhanden.

Ist das Rauchen in den Wohnungen erlaubt?

Alle unsere Wohneinheiten sind Nichtraucher-Unterkünfte und das Rauchen ist gesamten Haus nicht gestattet. Mit Rücksichtnahme auf nachfolgende Gäste bitten wir unbedingt um entsprechendes Verhalten.
Gäste der W1, W3 und W8 können jeweils auf dem Hof bzw. den Balkons rauchen. Sollte in den Apartments trotz Verbot geraucht werden, stellen wir die zusätzlichen Reinigungskosten nach Aufwand, mindestens jedoch 200,00 € Sonderreinigungsgebühren  in Rechnung.

Ist Tierhaltung gestattet?

Nein. Haustierhaltung ist nicht vorgesehen.

Können wir im my.statthaus Gäste beherbergen?

Der Tagespreis berechnet sich nach der Anzahl der Übernachtungen und der Personen. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass die Unterbringung zusätzlicher Gäste in my.statthaus nur nach Absprache und gegen Aufpreis möglich ist. Bitte sprechen Sie uns bei Bedarf darauf an. Jede Buchung gilt nur für die Anzahl der angemeldeten Gäste. Für unangemeldete zusätzliche Gäste werden 50 € pro Nacht und Gast berechnet, in Wohnungen, die über Kapazität hinaus belegt sind, 100 € pro Nacht und Gast. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, den Beherbergungsvertrag sofort zu kündigen.

Wir möchten gern feiern – was ist zu beachten?

Bei Gruppenbuchungen steht den Gästen das ganze Haus exklusiv zur Verfügung – im Haus selbst stören Sie also niemanden. Wir geben allerdings zu bedenken, dass es sich bei der Steinfelder Gasse um eine ansonsten ruhige Wohnstraße handelt, in der sich Anwohner:innen durchaus gestört fühlen und uns kontaktieren werden, sobald es zu laut wird. Allgemein erwarten wir die Einhaltung der gewohnten Ruhezeiten/Nachtruhe sowie pfleglichen Umgang mit dem Mobiliar. Schäden und Verschmutzung an my.statthaus-Interieur und -Mobiliar stellen wir nach Aufwand in Rechnung. Wir möchten noch einmal darauf hinweisen, dass das Rauchen im gesamten Haus nicht gestattet ist – die Balkons und der kleine Innenhof stehen dafür zur Verfügung.

Reinigen und Aufräumen – was ist zu beachten?

Das Haus ist/die Apartments sind während des Aufenthalts von den Gästen sauber zu halten und in aufgeräumtem Zustand (besenrein) zu verlassen. Der Müll aus allen Zimmern und Bädern ist in den dafür bereitstehenden Containern und Mülltonnen zu entsorgen. Eine obligatorische Endreinigung wird von einer professionellen Reinigungsfirma durchgeführt ist im Gesamtpreis der Buchung enthalten. Die Reinigung von Küchengeräten und Geschirr ist dabei nicht inbegriffen. Diese müssen von den Gästen gereinigt und an den ursprünglichen Aufbewahrungsort zurück gestellt werden. Etwaige Schäden sowie erhöhten Reinigungsaufwand stellen wir Vertragspartner:innen in Rechnung.

Wo entsorgen wir den Abfall?

Die hauseigenen Abfall-Behälter befinden sich im EG gegenüber der Kellertür. Hier stehen neben gesonderten Behältern für Glas- und Pfandflaschen-Recycling eine Wertstoff- und eine Restmüll-Tonne zur Verfügung. Eine Tonne für Papiermüll befindet sich im Keller. Für Glasflaschenrecycling nutzen Sie auch gerne die Container gegenüber im Park.

Bekommen wir eine Rechnung mit ausgewiesener Mehrwertsteuer?

Ja. Wenn Sie eine Firmenrechnung benötigen, lassen Sie uns dies bitte vorab wissen. Nach Bestätigung unseres Angebots erhalten Sie Ihre Reservierungsbestätigung und die entsprechende Rechnung mit ausgewiesener Mehrwertsteuer von uns.

Warum gibt es keine einheitlichen Festpreise?

Die Tagespreise sind abhängig vom Umfang der Buchung, der Dauer des Aufenthalts und der Anzahl der Gäste und können zudem bei Terminen mit großer Nachfrage variieren.

Ist im Mietpreis die Kulturförderabgabe (Bettensteuer) der Stadt Köln enthalten?

Falls im Angebot nicht extra ausgewiesen, beinhaltet der Gesamtpreis der Buchung keine Kulturförderabgabe. Detaillierte Informationen zur Kulturförderabgabe der Stadt Köln haben wir hier zusammengestellt.

Unser Aufenthalt in Köln ist beruflich zwingend erforderlich. Müssen wir die Kulturförderabgabe trotzdem entrichten?

Nein, beruflich Reisende sind von der Kulturförderabgabe befreit, wenn sie die erforderlichen Formulare bei Ankunft vollständig ausgefüllt und unterschrieben dem Beherbergungsbetrieb übergeben. Detaillierte Informationen zur Kulturförderabgabe der Stadt Köln haben wir hier zusammengestellt.

Ist eine Umbuchung möglich?

Umbuchungen, die die Dauer des Aufenthalts oder die Anzahl der Gäste betreffen sind grundsätzlich möglich, unterliegen je nach Buchungslage und insbesondere in stark nachgefragten Messezeiträumen jedoch gewissen Einschränkungen und führen je nach Änderung ggfs. zur Anpassung des Tagespreises.

Wie stornieren wir unsere Buchung?

Sollte die Stornierung Ihrer Buchung nötig werden, benachrichtigen Sie uns bitte telefonisch oder per E-Mail. Bitte beachten Sie unsere Stornobedingungen.

Wo befinden sich Waschmaschine und Trockner?

Die Waschküche befindet sich im Keller und ist allen Gästen zugänglich. Dort befinden sich ein Münzwaschautomat und -Trockner sowie mehrere Wäscherecks. Die Kellertür lässt sich mit Ihrem Wohnungsschlüssel öffnen. Sie befindet sich im Hausflur im Erdgeschoss unter der Treppe gegenüber des Müllraums.

Gibt es eine Abstellmöglichkeit für Fahrräder im Haus?

Nein. Leider bietet das Haus keine Unterbringungsmöglichkeit für Fahrräder. Die Mitnahme von Fahrrädern in die Wohnung oder den Keller ist durch das schmale Treppenhaus nicht praktikabel.

Wer macht die schönen Haus- und Wohnungsfotos für die Website?

Die meisten neuen Innen- und Außenansichten des Gebäudes und der Wohnungen stammen von Bewegende Momente. An dieser Stelle nochmals vielen Dank dafür.

Sie haben noch weitere Fragen?
Kontaktieren Sie uns direkt unter +49 (0)221-66 00 846  – wir helfen Ihnen gern.
(In Notfällen, am Abend oder am Wochenende: +49 (0)221- 130 69 02)